Happy Days (one hundred of them) !!

Firstly, thank you all so much for all the congratulations and well wishes.  It definitely makes me feel very warm and fuzzy that you are all so excited at the idea of a third sweet Pepperling on the way…and I’m trying hard to ignore the “Three is SUCH hard work!” comments, and focus on the “Three is the magic number!” optimists amongst you.

On that glass-is-half-full note, a friend of mine recently started a “100 Happy Days” post on Facebook.  Every day, she posts a picture, along with some text detailing the day and the simple reason she has found happiness in it.  For example, “Day 14: Best steak dinner cooked by someone other than me!”.  

I thought that it was a super cute idea – it’s so nice to see happy thoughts in my Facebook feed, alongside the usual disenchanted gambits around customer service, weather woes,  and sleepless nights.

With 127 days until “Daisy” is due to enter the world, I thought this would be a great time to take the 100 Happy Days challenge myself.  To try and focus on the joy during this, my (definitely) last pregnancy, rather than the pounds piling on, the varicose veins and aching….oh, everything!

Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still find plenty to complain about – I’m only human!! – but let’s try to find a little rainbow in every day, too.

Here’s the blurb:

We live in times when super-busy schedules have become something to boast about.  While the speed of life increases, there is less and less time to enjoy the moment that you are in.  The ability to appreciate the moment, the environment and yourself in it, is the base for the bridge towards long term happiness of any human being.

71% of people tried to complete this challenge, but failed quoting lack of time as the main reason.  These people simply did not have time to be happy.  Do you?

Well, do you? 

If you are feeling inspired, then go to www.100happydays.com and register for your own challenge.  

I’ll start!

Day 1.

Image

Spring makes my heart sing!

After over 3 weeks of almost solid rain, I see blue skies and DAFFODILS!!!
#100HappyDays

Your turn!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

