Going Global

Day 4.
It’s been a while since I last checked, so I thought I’d take a look at my WordPress stats this afternoon, just for fun.

The first thing that jumped out at me was that I had a new reader today….in Guatemala, of all places!   Whilst trying to picture in my head where exactly Guatemala might be (ahem!?), I then started to wonder what other updates I might have missed over the last few months, and went to take a closer look….to find that it turns out this l’il ole blog of mine has now reached a grand total of 97 countries.  Ninety-seven!!  That is just crazy.  I have 4 readers in Azerbaijan, and I’m afraid to say I don’t even have the foggiest idea where that is!

Thank goodness for Ikea, and their super gigantic “Premiär” map, which I just happened to have purchased for my office a couple of months ago:

Image

Hello Bosnia and Herzegovina – how nice to meet you!

I do hold my hands up to my total ignorance when it comes to World geography, but I will now make it my mission to become a little more map savvy, so I might be able to point out Chad, Moldova or the Caicos Islands on that ginormous wall canvas.   In the meantime, I’m just going to do a little Friday happy dance over the fact that I’m pretty sure this means I’m now an International Superstar.  Yeah, baby!!!  #100HappyDays.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

