A Super Party!

Day 13.

Today started bright and early with a beautiful riverside run with one of the moms in my running group.   And from there on in, I don’t think my feet have touched the ground.  Or, at least, my bum has definitely not touched the sofa!  Phew, exhausted, but such a fun day.  At one point, I was driving around with 24 helium-filled balloons, 36 cupcakes, 30 bottles of beer and a ginormous Hello Kitty birthday cake in the back seat.  Forget the House of Fun, my minivan has got it in spades!

WP_20140323_001OK, so they don’t look too thrilled in this photo, but I think at this point Evie was saying “But, where are all my friends?”.  Closely followed by, “And, where’s my presents?”.

25 kids, 15 parents, a nanny and her fiance soon arrived, all laden with far too generous gifts for the lucky birthday girl, so she was soon all smiles and happy happy joy again. My mercenary little monster!

happybirthday

I’ll write a proper post about my big girl’s party, just as soon as I’ve recovered.  But I wanted to say a great big thank you to everyone who came to the party, or sent gifts or cards in the mail, or dropped us an email to send birthday wishes to our Super Hello Kitty.   We are so lucky to have so many wonderful friends and family members that care so much about The Pepperlings, and that helped to put such a beautiful smile on the birthday girl’s face this week.

happybirthday3Thank you so much.  Lucky Peppers are we, indeed!   #100HappyDays.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

