Two

Day 43.

It’s not that I’ve been too busy to be happy, I’ve just been too totally snowed under to find time to write about it.

But more on that another time, because right now I’m sitting here in disbelief over the fact that my darling, dear Henry is TWO tomorrow.  Two years. 24 months.  730 days.  Where on earth did that time go?

Image

 

How strange to think that in the blink of an eye, I”ll be saying much the same thing about “Daisy”.

Words can’t describe how much I love my sweet Henry monster.  He brings joy to every single day – I honestly have never met a happier little soul anywhere.  You just can’t help but smile when you’re around Hank the Yank, it’s totally infectious!  I can only live in hope that his tiny brother or sister has even half the joie de vivre – can we be that lucky again?    I wonder if there’s something in a name, after all.  Henry Alexander Pepper.  H.A.P.  HAP, hap, HAPPY!!!  Seriously, this child wakes up smiling, and doesn’t stop showing his pearly whites until you dare to suggest it might be time for bed.  How can he possibly be expected to spend any time alone in a dark room, when there’s just so much FUN still to be had?

Of course, I’m his mum, so it’s my job to worry.  Right now, I worry again about how he will react to the interloper that will arrive in the summer.  He is such a mummy’s boy, he just adores his cuddles and kisses….and he hates to share the love.  How will be cope when I’m breastfeeding the baby, and have to hold my rambunctious boy at bay?  How will he react to all the “Oh, watch out, Henry”, “Be CAREFUL Henry” and “Nooooo, Henry!”s, when all he wants to do is climb on my lap and get involved in whatever fascinating activity is going on?

I’m sure it will be fine.  I hope it will be fine.  Because I can’t bear to think of anything that might wipe that cheeky grin from his jolly visage!

ImageFor now though, we are just going to celebrate my fabulously chipper wee chap’s big day, and remember to enjoy just how very bloody lucky we are.  And, of course, he’s not doing so badly himself::

ImageAll prepped and ready for the birthday boy’s breakfast – bring on the fun and games!  #100HappyDays.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two

  1. Aimee says:

    Awwwww happy birthday Henry!!! Hope he has a fabulous day! Xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

